Monday, February 21, 2011

February 21, 2011

The investigators are doing their thing. Frustrating me to no end =) Just kidding. We have good investigators. Right now our problem is catching up with them for the 2nd time. or just catching up with them. Like they are awesome people...but man, they can be frustrating to find.

And I have not gotten my package yet. Maybe tomorrow when we have interviews with President Perez. If not then...then I guess during changes. I'm really hoping to get it tomorrow. As for the other package...those chocolate cookies that you don't bake. I don't have a clue what they are called. A comp in the MTC got them and called them no bakes...so idk really.

Anyways...this week...what did we do...

First we painted la casa de la cultura. It's really small. It's where they learn things, and also has a really small library there. I think we might start teaching English there...I'm not sure about that though. Anyways...the paint here is really crappy. I've said that once, and I'll probably say it again. It's super watery here. And we couldn't finish the job because some of the paint was super old and was like cement on the bottom of the bucket.

Next...really has nothing to do with me...but the SalvadoreƱos had a telethon to raise money. And they got some people to come up with a super catchy song. You'll have to see if it's on youtube. Its ¨No Hay Imposibles¨ for la teleton 2011 in El Salvador.

Haha...anyways...so one day we are walking by this house and we hear this awful screaming...like super awful. We were like what in the world. Like it was kind of creepy they should put it in a scary movie. So it turns out it was pig...I think they were killing it. We finish walking by the house and we see another big pig, and they are getting ready to put it on the truck. And it starts going nuts and squealing. Really is a super freaky sound. So we sit there and watch them do this with ropes and stuff and they get the pig on. And these people are super nice and tell us they'll give a ride to where we need to go. (we were pretty high up in the colonia) so we jump in the back of the truck with the said pig, and some other guy. The pig freaked out a little while we were in the back of the truck...but my comp was closer =) So I rode in the back of a truck with a pig.

I had a melon too. I'm not sure what type. They just call it a melon. It's green and has like a part in the middle you don't eat. It's pretty good. Sometimes they eat it with salt to help with the taste. But mine was good without it. Not the greatest thing...but it was good.

That's about it really. We had a really boring week with a lot of walking. Hope you guys have a funner (more fun) week than me normally. Just a bunch of walking normally. No me gusta para nada.

Love you guys and miss you,

Elder Gilreath

No comments:

Post a Comment