Saturday, June 4, 2011

May 30, 2011

That's right...10 months...haha...it's weird. Like before I was always excited when I got to a month mark...but I was kind of like...whatever...Haha..I have weird feelings right now...I don't want to leave the mission...but I wouldn't mind seeing you guys...so its kind of like...mixed feelings I guess. And for the record...I did not burn a tie to comemorate. I like my ties...well most of them...maybe I'll burn the one I don't like...haha. For the year mark.

Man...the pool...I miss the pool. Who is on the staff this year. Am I the only one who didn't come back? There were some who were thinking about leaving...but who knows.

But it sounds like it was a fun time. Cool cool stuff. And yes I know where the slide is mom... :P

US food...good stuff really. I miss US food. By the way I had some crab again. Except they didn't have anything to crack the meat out like Uncle George had...so we used our teeth. Just bite hard....real hard...

Hmm....this week...well...it rained today...that was cool. The weather has been better. Still hot...but better.

Thursday night we had an activity in the church and we played a game. We were seated in a circle and there was an inflated balloon. Just with air...and to start...you hit it up and say a name. The person you call out has to run and hit it, and say another name, etc...that's how the game works. SO we are in a huge circle, and they are playing and my comp goes, and I know he's going to say my name...so I'm ready...but he is on the opposite side of the circle, and barely taps it and says my name...so boom I'm gone...what ended up happening is I slid on my knees and got to it and called out a name....but everyone was cracking up or shocked that I actually slid to get there that no one moved. And I kind of ran into the chairs on the other side of the circle :) But why is this important...because I didn't lose...so I didn't have to do something. When you lose, you have to do something, like sing, or dance...something kind of embarrassing. Not this time.... :D

And like I said to James...A lady that was getting confirmed (baptism of the ZLs) fainted during her confirmation...but apparently...she has like some dream. (that's what she said later on)...when she fainted she was dreaming she was in a forest walking on a path, and at the end of the path she saw a light...so she starts running towards it. And when she was running she heard a voice that said ¨wake up!¨and that's when she regained consciousness. So yeah, she wasn't freaked out at all because she had a dream before she got baptized...with some similarities...but maybe with this one it was a sign she took the right choice and is on the right path...who knows...

Anyways...I got nothing. Haha...Oh yeah...I did eat Iguana...it's pretty good actually.

Love you guys...miss you

Elder Gilreath

No comments:

Post a Comment