And you can count on me to help with the community Christmas thing next year...I might regret writing these words next year...but oh well...haha.
The investigators are good. They are willing...just with their own special problems. It kind of sucks to meet great people like this and then sometimes we have to leave them...it's the worst.
As for the phone call...apparently church will only be one hour because Sunday is Christmas...that is what I have heard anyways..so we should be able to call really whenever on that day. I'll talk with my comp a little bit and see what he thinks...but also tell me when everyone can get there so that I can talk with them.
Mrs. Schick is excited to see me?....cool.
Let's see...so my comp kicked his first dog in the mish...
And also a funny story...maybe it won't be funny in writing...but oh well...
So my comp was chilling in a hammock....and I'm talking with another missionary (we had gone over to their area for P-day to chill...they have the beach to take pics and stuff...) so anyways...we are just talking and we kind of hear a thud...we are like...what was that...and we look over and somehow the hammock has fallen...it was still tied up and everything it was like the ropes extended or something. And so now the hammock is touching the ground but still swinging a little bit and my comp is still in it...and he just says...sucks....and just keeps laying there...I realize this is one of those had to be there things...but it still makes me laugh just thinking about it.
Lets see...we went to Puerto again as mentioned above...so I got some new beach pics...
idk what else...we have had some really good weather here.
and the one pic with the guy in a shirt is one of my best friends from the mish..or was....he went home this week. He finished...he's done....symbolic picture right there...i'm still like a missionary and he's in normal clothes...(it was P-day so he can be like that).
That's about it for this week...miss you all...
No comments:
Post a Comment