Monday, July 16, 2012

July 9, 2012

Life in El Sal is good. Hot as always but if it has been as hot as NC...I couldn't tell you. If it rains every day this week, that will be more rain than I have seen in a long time...

The gators are good. We had 8 in church--I think 5 were repeats--and 3 for the first time. We have 12 that have been at least once, so that's pretty cool. We should have a baptism this Saturday. It's a lady that is super nice but super hard to understand. She has a speech impediment so sometimes I have absolutely no idea what she said but she is great. She loves the church and hopefully I baptize a couple more before I leave. I told this to Dad, but the next Elder that lands in Santa Rosa is gonna be super happy. He will baptize quite a bit in August. 

I can't belive Dean is getting married! That's cool for him. That seems kind of sudden to me because school starts up in like a month and everything but maybe he doesn't want to be engaged for a long time. I hope I can go though I imagine he's getting married the week we are at the beach...

The 4th sounds like a good time. Durham Bulls--are they good this year? Not that it matters if they are good or not... It's always fun to be at the games even if they don't win. I think I want a bunch of fireworks next year. I have 2 years without fireworks and you had best believe that there will be un monton de fireworks next year for sure.

And that's cool that the Draughons were around...I miss them. I guess I´ll get the chance to see them next year...maybe.

Sounds like a good time with the Keatons as well...haha...that will be fun to see them soon. Who knows when I will see Austin and Shanna but at least Aunt Ann and Uncle Terry, I will be seeing soon. So that should be super fun. I haven't talked with them in a long long time.

Honestly nothing super exciting happened this week. We did a bunch of LPES (talking with people in the street or knockin doors) and it rained on Saturday night a bunch, but the youth just kept playing. They loved playing in the rain. They all got soaked but they definitely just enjoyed it. It's been super fun to see that. When I got here, there were like 2 youth. On Saturdays we get like 20 to come....it hasn't translated to them coming to church yet, but it will help in the future. I know that slowly they will start getting pulled in on Sundays as well.

That's about it. Thanks for the updates and for all the stories. Love you

Darin

¡¡¡Mapache!!!

 Racoons are pretty sick actually. I kind of want one. I don't know why but it reminded me a lot of Kota.



 

No comments:

Post a Comment